The creation of this new 360,000 m² district aims to forge urban continuity between Paris and Charenton-le-Pont. Lying between the Boulevard Périphérique (the Paris ring road) and the A4 expressway and still relatively unknown to the general public, this area is seeking to become a dynamic force in eastern Paris in the near future.

 

The Cluster of Virtual Worlds in the east of Paris

Le Grand Réservoir, in partnership with Cap Digital, has initiated the creation of the largest European cluster of virtual worlds and the creation of digital imaging. This Cluster will bring together the stakeholders in the virtual creation industries – large corporations, start-ups, schools and research centers. Special effects, 3D animation, virtual or augmented reality, the virtual worlds sector is characterized by a multitude of players of various sizes that need to be brought together. These industries of creation and digital technology will set the tone and give color to the new Charenton district. The Cluster will host about one hundred companies and promote the creation of around 15,000 jobs.

 

France – a pioneer in virtual imaging

France is recognized as a pioneer in the virtual imaging industry in all areas where such images are used, including special effects, animated films and video games, but also CAD and medical imaging. This market comprises a new economy and new uses that will revolutionize our everyday lives. All these reasons breathe meaning into this innovative project, which will give an added dimension to the Métropole du Grand Paris plan. The development to the east of the future digital imaging cluster in Charenton will complete the historical production and distribution center in the west of Paris and the film sets and studios in St Denis in the north.

 

The project was massively published in the French and international press, in particular in : Le Monde, Le Parisien, Le Moniteur, Dezeen, Architectural Digest

 

Absolver, a game developed by the promising young French studio, SloClap

 

With a 5-billion dollar global market in 2016 and 120 billion in 2025, virtual reality is an ongoing revolution

 

Computer Aided Design is a 2-billion dollar large market

 

The purpose of the new quarter (350,000 m²) is to forge urban continuity between Paris and Charenton-le-Pont

 

On the edge of the Boulevard Périphérique (the Paris ring road), the Virtual Worlds Cluster will be the largest European cluster dedicated to the virtual creation industries

 

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

15 / 17 rue Vulpian, 75013 Paris

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER

La création de ce nouveau quartier de 360 000 m2 a pour ambition de souder les continuités urbaines entre Paris et Charenton-le-Pont. Cet espace encore méconnu du grand public, entre le boulevard périphérique et l’autoroute A4, aspire en effet à devenir prochainement la figure dynamique de l’Est de Paris, dans un futur proche.

 

Le Cluster des Univers Virtuels à l’est de Paris

Le Grand Réservoir en partenariat avec Cap Digital, sera à l’origine de la création du plus grand cluster européen des univers virtuels et de la création d’imagerie numérique. Ce cluster fédèrera les forces vives des industries de la création virtuelle : grandes entreprises, startups, écoles et centres de recherches. Effets spéciaux, animation 3D, réalité virtuelle ou augmentée, le secteur des univers virtuels se caractérise par une multiplicité d’acteurs de tailles diverses à fédérer. Ces industries de la création et du numérique donneront le ton et sa couleur au nouveau quartier de Charenton. Le cluster accueillera une centaine d’entreprises et favorisera la création d’environ 15 000 emplois.

 

La France pionnière de l’imagerie virtuelle

Pionnière dans l’industrie de l’imagerie virtuelle, la France est reconnue dans tous les secteurs d’application tels que les effets spéciaux, les films d’animation les jeux-vidéos mais aussi la CAO, ou l’imagerie médicale. Ce marché représente une nouvelle économie et de nouveaux usages qui s’apprêtent à bouleverser notre quotidien de façon significative. Autant de raisons qui donnent son sens à cette proposition innovante et ambitieuse pour le Grand Paris. Le développement à l’Est du futur pôle de l’imagerie numérique de Charenton complètera d’une part le pôle historique de production et de diffusion à l’ouest de Paris, et d’autre part la cité du cinéma au nord à St Denis.

 

Le projet de Charenton Bercy a largement été relayé dans la presse, notamment dans : Le Monde, Le Parisien, Le Moniteur, Dezeen, Architectural Digest

 

Absolver, jeu développé par le jeune et prometteur studio français SloClap

 

Avec un marché global de 5 milliards de dollars en 2016 et de 120 milliards en 2025, la réalité virtuelle est une révolution en marche

 

La Création Assistée par Ordinateur (CAO) représente un marché de 2 milliards de dollars

 

Le nouveau quartier (360 000 m2) a pour objectif de souder des continuités urbaines entre Paris et Charenton-le-Pont

 

À la lisière du boulevard périphérique, le Cluster des Univers Virtuel sera le plus important pôle européen dédié aux industries de la création virtuelle

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

6 rue Juliette Dodu 75010 Paris

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER