The Paris-Saclay Cluster, a Greater Paris project, positions the Plateau as the French centre of scientific and technological innovation, in line with the American Silicon Valley. It brings together Paris-Saclay University, comprising 18 of the best French universities (including École Polytechnique, Central Supelec, HEC, CNRS, CEA, ENS), and the R&D centres of large companies, and incubators for the start-up ecosystem. This Grand Campus is modern and attractive.

 

 

The challenge of Le Grand Réservoir partnership with EPAPS is twofold. Firstly, it aims to create a “neighbourhood” component between the different players of the Plateau: students, university staff, researchers, professionals, and residents of Gif-sur-Yvette and neighbouring towns. Secondly, it aims create a point of convergence for students from different schools, and ensure the cohesion of the entire urban plateau.

 

Le Grand Réservoir settles in the Point F, the central building of the campus with its totemic architecture, and plans for it to be a venue for exchange and meeting around the Sharing of Knowledge. It will be a place to get together with friends, learn, share, work, enjoy culture, and meet economic players with restaurants and residential areas.

Credit – Jacob Lund Photography

Le Point F, au coeur du campus de Paris Saclay

 

Le Point F – First project draft for central space

 

 

 

 

 

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

15 / 17 rue Vulpian, 75013 Paris

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER

Le Cluster Paris-Saclay, projet du Grand Paris, positionne le plateau comme le centre français de l’innovation scientifique et technologique, à l’image de la Silicon Valley américaine. Il réunit l’université Paris-Saclay, constituée de 18 Grandes Écoles, Universités, et Organismes de recherche d’élite (dont l’École Polytechnique, Centrale Supelec, HEC, le CNRS, le CEA, l’ENS), ainsi que les centres R&D de grandes entreprises, et des incubateurs destinés à l’écosystème start-up. Ce grand gampus se veut moderne et attractif.

 

L’enjeu du partenariat du Grand Réservoir avec L’EPAPS est double. Il s’agit d’une part de créer l’ingrédient du « faire quartier » entre les différentes parties prenantes du plateau : étudiants, personnel universitaire, chercheurs, professionnels, et habitants de Gif-sur-Yvette et des communes avoisinantes. D’autre part, l’enjeu est de créer un point de convergence pour les étudiants des différentes écoles, et assurer la cohésion de l’ensemble du plateau urbain.

 

La proposition du Grand Réservoir s’inscrit dans les murs du Point F, bâtiment central du campus à l’architecture totémique, et le positionne par sa programmation comme une plateforme d’échange et de rencontre autour du Partage de la Connaissance. Un lieu de vie pour se retrouver entre amis, apprendre, partager, travailler, se cultiver, rencontrer des acteurs économiques, mais aussi se restaurer et séjourner.

 

 

Le Point F – Perspective

Le Point F, au centre du nouveau campus de Paris-Saclay

 

 

 

 

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
THE GRAND RESERVOIR NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

6 rue Juliette Dodu 75010 Paris

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
THE GRAND RESERVOIR NEWSLETTER